Graduation


How unusual is it that my brother, who is two years younger than me has graduated from college before me? That’s right. I just attended my little brother’s college graduation, but no worries here, he earned his associate of arts degree. I’m so excited that he will be going to Maranatha with me in the fall to finish a bachelor’s degree!Not only did my brother graduate, but many of my friends just graduated from Maranatha on Friday. I snapped a quick picture with Nina before commencement, but had to leave during the ceremony, so I missed saying goodbye to a lot of people. Next year that will be me!! I can’t wait!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carla Jane
    May 09, 2006 @ 18:01:00

    Steph you look beautiful! Congrats for your brother! I’m sure it’ll be fun to have him at Maranatha next year! love you lots! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kutzie
    May 09, 2006 @ 19:10:00

    You are beautiful – I must say!
    Glad you are home and enjoying the family. Even though you might be sad that you weren’t in that cap and gown, I am ELATED that we will be walking together next year!

    Reply

  3. jules
    May 09, 2006 @ 20:34:00

    i’ll have to echo those girls – because when this page popped up i thought – wow! she just looks so beautiful! 🙂 love u. time is flying — o man, i don’t think we can talk about graduation yet! 😦 what will we do without u!?

    Reply

  4. Stephanie
    May 10, 2006 @ 13:41:00

    The more I look at my brother, the more I think he’s grown. I can’t believe how tall he is! And I’m wearing heels in the pic I posted (doesn’t that go without saying though?)

    Reply

  5. Amy
    May 10, 2006 @ 15:57:00

    Congratulations to your brother, and Nina. I am glad that you were able to go to his graduation. I never did get to say good-bye to you, but I can’t wait for next year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

