Northwest Airlines, here I come!!


So after what seems like forever, I am done with school, have had a nice little break with mi familia, and I’m actually getting on the plane…TODAY! When I first got the ticket it seemed like such a long time away. Then again, I never thought I’d get done with classes either and I am (NO MORE HERSHIE!) So if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go get ready for my flight. I’ll relish the warmer weather! With wind chill it is 26 degrees here. That is absolutely uncalled for, I feel. Then again, the day before I got home it snowed. Yes there was certainly snow on the deck that morning. Welcome to northern Minnesota. As Sinclair Lewis once said: “No place can have more beautiful days than Minnesota…when it behaves.”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    May 11, 2006 @ 16:16:00

    Guess what steph. I really miss you back here in Delavan. Come back to me. Ok, I guess I can wait until August.

    Reply

  2. jules
    May 11, 2006 @ 18:49:00

    OOOO 🙂 have fun! take pictures! enjoy the warm air! and… yes, mn can be lovely at times 😉 hope u bring some of the warm air with u when u return!

    Reply

  3. Daisy
    May 12, 2006 @ 08:16:00

    Thanks Ames…I’m enjoying the 80 degree weather right now! See you soon enough…that means back to the books :o)

    Reply

  4. Kelsea
    May 12, 2006 @ 19:22:00

    hi stephi-wephi!

    I laughed at your “scared” story! I could definitely see you screaming your head off, then laughing for about…FOREVER!!

    Anyway, thanks for the camera advice-I have to start price checking. Have fun in NC!!!

    luv&hugs,
    Klesh

    Reply

Leave a Reply

