Cakewalk


Yup, that’s what this week has been full of…cake. On Sunday night, we had a church grad party for my brother after he graduated from college. Monday night was Mom’s birthday and we had cake that a lady in church brought over for us. Then, Tuesday night, we threw a little surprise barbeque for Mom and Grandma brought a huge cake from the grocery store.

After all that cake, I remember two things: I do not like thick, sugary frosting, and I really don’t’ like grocery store cake. I hope that I don’t have to have grocery store cake if I ever get married. If so, I just won’t eat it, except for photo- ops.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Jun 09, 2006 @ 21:54:00

    I have a feeling I might have to go through that soon. I just graduated yesterday, so I have all these parties, my own included. I know what you mean about grocery store cake. I don’t really like any cake from a bakery.

    Reply

  2. A Thick, Sugary Frosting Lover
    Jun 10, 2006 @ 20:06:00

    “I do not like thick, sugary frosting.”

    I find this severely troubling.

    Reply

  3. Daisy
    Jun 10, 2006 @ 21:56:00

    I guess I don’t really care all that much what troubles you since you have no particular identity. Sorry, but troubling an anonymous poster doesn’t change the facts.

    Reply

  4. A Thick, Sugary Frosting Lover
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 06:41:00

    Seems to me that my name identifies me about as well as “Daisy.” Unless “Daisy” is the equivalent of “Cher,” that is.

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 15:12:00

    I must stand by you Daisy…store-bought cake frosting is very sickening. The only one I can stand is the whipped cream frosting from Walmart. You could use good old Walmart cakes at your wedding–that would be classy! šŸ™‚
    (no one would need to know….)

    Reply

  6. Daisy
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 22:25:00

    hehehe, thanks Sarah! I think I’d rather do a Twinkie Cake instead, actually.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

