Unions and Reunions!

This past weekend I had the chance to attend the wedding of an old friend of mine. We sort of grew up together then we attended the same college our freshman year and ran in the same social circles. It is really neat to see how she has grown up and how the Lord provided for her through her husband.

The ceremony was classy, and I have to admit that I was a little surprised. We can get some pretty interesting weddings here in a small town. Another friend got married recently, and to save on costs, they performed the ceremony in a public park and requested everyone bring their own chairs and a dish to pass! All I can say is way to be conservative on that one.

One of my best friends from high school was in the wedding, so I had the wonderful opportunity to catch up with her a little bit and snap a picture. It’s been so long since we were in school together, yet everytime I talk to her, it seems like just yesterday. We still remember the same old inside jokes and her mannerisms haven’t changed a bit. I’m so glad that Anne is still Anne. She hasn’t let outside factors (boyfriends, universities) change the beautiful person that she is and I’m excited to be able to have her here in town for one more summer!

The last reunion of the night took place at the airport. Auntie Joyce, if you read this, I’m posting this for you!! My Uncle Wally flew up Saturday night and will visit us for several days. He came to church with us yesterday and Dad took him out fishing. We’ll celebrate Grandma’s birthday and do a couple more fun things before he heads back. It’s been years since I’ve seen him, so it’s fun to have him here for a little bit.

Auntie Joyce: We wish you were here (especially Grandma!) to complete the Watsons this weekend! Also, I can’t decide which of the two are darker. Uncle Wally looks like he is of a different race and Mom was “worshipping” again! Oh yeah, and do you recognize my cardigan set??

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carla Jane
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 19:53:00

    Steph,
    you look so beautiful I’m glad you got to be a part of something really special! love you!

    Reply

  2. jules
    Jun 12, 2006 @ 23:34:00

    o – good to see your mom! šŸ™‚ that’s fun! like i said, u all r so busy! that’s sweet u got to spend time with your h.s. friend. i know that can be so precious. i miss u…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

