Recreational Reading

For any females interested in some devotional reading and discussion, GirlTalk just started a book club. They are reading the book Twelve Extraordinary Women by John MacArthur. I hope to jump into it in the future–after I’m done with some summer school work.

Check out the link and look into buying the book–I would check out Ebay bookstores first, you can find a lot of books on there for $0.99-no bidding. That’s what I did instead of Trumpet Club this past year for my Eled collection.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Jul 10, 2006 @ 19:20:00

    i am on the grace to you mailing list and i got that book sent to me for free.

    Reply

  2. Daisy
    Jul 10, 2006 @ 21:39:00

    Hey, can you give me the link for the site? I’ll probably google it in just a minute, but go ahead and post it for posterity’s sake.

    Reply

  3. Amy
    Jul 11, 2006 @ 14:35:00

    http://www.gty.org

    it’s all good.

    Reply

  4. Liz
    Jul 17, 2006 @ 15:25:00

    good to hear you’re keeping yourself busy!! Can’t wait to see you in just a few short weeks!!!!

    Reply

  5. Daisy
    Jul 17, 2006 @ 16:13:00

    AAGH!! LIZ! Don’t remind me! While I’ll be absolutely delighted to see you again, don’t take offense when I say I wish it were later rather than sooner!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

