Church Picnic


Today our church had our annual church picnic. Besides being horrendously muggy and warm, it was fun to have a picnic in the park. We had food catered in and brought desserts, then we had games for all the age groups. My favorite was the game called “walk the line.” We had to walk the rope (line) looking through binoculars. On the way out, you have to look through the lens backwards, then on the way back you have to look through the lenses the correct way. It was actually very difficult. One lady competed against her husband and she kept falling all over the place. She was bent on winning, but she couldn’t even put one foot in front of the other.

Then there were the special drinks at the picnic. You know us Baptists. No, I’m kidding. I think I may use the “bubble machines,” for my groups in VBS though! It was a great day and fun to have a short service in the park under the poplar trees.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Jul 30, 2006 @ 21:45:00

    That game sounds like fun. I bet it would be difficult. I don’t know that our church is having a church picnic anytime soon. I am not sure. We just had VBS last week. That was a lot of fun. I was working in the nursery, so I got to play with Elias. He is so adorable, I must say. Anyways, I can’t wait till you get back. It’s getting so close. Probably too close for you though.

    Reply

  2. Kelsea
    Jul 30, 2006 @ 22:44:00

    Im so mad i had to miss it! It looks like a lot of fun.

    Reply

  3. Daisy
    Jul 31, 2006 @ 07:32:00

    Anty Joise, do you recognize the pants I’m wearing?? I love them! Thanks for having such good taste.

    Reply

  4. jules
    Aug 01, 2006 @ 11:57:00

    u are so cute 🙂 looks like a great time…
    it has been super muggy here, too — it hit 102 yesterday!
    love you lots, miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

