HAPPY BIRTHDAY!


Today, August 8, is my dear and loving aunt’s 29th birthday…again! So would all my numerous and sundry blog-readers join with me in a hearty and dissonant round of the Happy Birthday song for her?

Happy Birthday to YOU
Happy Birthday to YOU
Happy Birthday my wonderful Auntie Joyce
Happy Birthday to YOU!

I love you and miss you. Your birthday present should be on the way!

Also pictured with my Aunt is my charming Uncle Pete. They are such a fun couple and I miss my leisurely morning breakfasts with Uncle Pete and my adventurous shopping trips with Auntie Joyce (taking the “scenic route,” of course!) all crammed in before they let me go out on hot dates for the night.

Auntie Joyce, I think you were the first one to give me a haircut as a toddler, and some of my favorite childhood memories include the “turkey tree,” at Thanksgiving (I swore for half my life that you didn’t celebrate Christmas because you told me you did it at Thanksgiving!) and reading the “poopy list,” after Thanksgiving dinner! What wonderful times I have enjoyed with you and your family!

H a p p y B i r t h d a y !

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelsea
    Aug 09, 2006 @ 10:09:00

    I LOVE AUNTIE JOYCE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. jules
    Aug 09, 2006 @ 18:19:00

    happy birthday 🙂 (steph is always talking about her aunt joyce!.. so i feel like i know you!)

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Aug 09, 2006 @ 23:25:00

    I just want to know what the poopy list is…..

    Reply

  4. Daisy
    Aug 10, 2006 @ 07:38:00

    AH HAHAHa!! I’m surprised no one asked before you! It was a Thanksgiving classic. The men either wanted a burping contest or the poopy list read after Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone in the house would be laughing riotously throughout the reading of the list. Actually, I think Auntie Joyce didn’t like it very much. But besides that, we all died laughing.

    Ummm…if I find it, I’ll try to bring a copy to school and give it to your husband. You will understand all afterwards.

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    Aug 10, 2006 @ 22:03:00

    Is it the one that lists different kinds of poop? Because I have been exposed to that list…..I can’t believe you participate in such crudeness, Daisy! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Daisy
    Aug 11, 2006 @ 15:57:00

    Shows what you know!

    Reply

  7. Sarah
    Aug 12, 2006 @ 23:33:00

    I guess I have much to learn….:-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

