Rarely Seen Footage

Staff Photo submitted by Daisy

Just Released: photos of Daisy’s barren shoe rack. She allegedly was forced to pack for school early. Keeping out the bare essentials, she packed away…wait…how many pairs of shoes did you say?

What do you think? Submit a guess and if you are the closest by Friday at 4 pm, I will send you a prize.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jules
    Aug 16, 2006 @ 22:56:00

    do i dare guess more than 36?! oooo – makes me want to go up and count mine! 😉

    Reply

  2. Kimmy
    Aug 16, 2006 @ 23:03:00

    I will guess 30.

    Reply

  3. Daisy
    Aug 17, 2006 @ 07:36:00

    Just a hint…guess only for summer shoes.

    Reply

  4. Liz
    Aug 17, 2006 @ 20:41:00

    16 pairs…soon to be 15.5…I alwasy loose a flip flop in transit…

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    Aug 17, 2006 @ 21:33:00

    Only summer shoes???…ummm, I will guess 14 pairs,not counting the ones left in your closet, of course. ( I had to quickly figure a rough estimate of the summer shoes in MY closet.) 🙂

    Reply

  6. Anonymous
    Aug 18, 2006 @ 03:18:00

    okay my turn…umm i’m going to say twenty…yeah twenty…i think i got this one….

    brandi

    Reply

  7. Anonymous
    Aug 18, 2006 @ 19:28:00

    All I know is that the pair on the bottom shelf is best left behind. Good choice. U-G-L-Y!

    Reply

  8. Daisy
    Aug 18, 2006 @ 20:36:00

    Who said I’m leaving those behind? I kept out the shoes I couldn’t live without. So stuff your opinions along with your identity.

    Reply

  9. Daisy
    Aug 18, 2006 @ 20:40:00

    AND THE WINNER IS:

    BRANDI!! Girl, you were right on. Good job. I guess I thought Sarah was the closest. Shows how self-deceived I am. Wait…maybe there was a tie because Sarah said 14 WITHOUT the shoes in my closet. Well, since it was close, you both get a prize.

    Since I’ll be in the area shortly *sniff sniff* I’m not mailing the prizes. You will receive them at school!

    Reply

  10. Sarah
    Aug 19, 2006 @ 09:09:00

    Yeah, I’m so excited! I never win contests! 🙂 Is the prize a vacation, a new car, or a $1000 shopping spree? I’ll be waiting for you to get back into blessed H2O-town….

    Reply

  11. Amy
    Aug 19, 2006 @ 13:00:00

    Can’t wait till you come back steph. I just wish I could join you up there in Watertown.

    Reply

  12. Liz
    Aug 19, 2006 @ 14:58:00

    was that a happy sniff sniff? or a sad one? by the way-how about a second place prize? and I agree with the ugly shoes-sorry, but it’s true

    Reply

  13. Daisy
    Aug 20, 2006 @ 20:31:00

    Let me restate this: the second place prize goes to Sarah (without the shoes in my closet, she was the second closest.

    And Lizzy, what’s your beef with my shoes? See if I let you borrow my stuff again!!

    Reply

  14. Daisy
    Aug 20, 2006 @ 20:33:00

    sad sniff sniff, and the prize is a SURprise…so wait and see!

    If the prize were a vacation, it would be to St. Thomas, USVI. If it were a car…you should know this…it would be a ‘stang. And if it were a shopping spree, it would be at a shoe store. At least I have great ideas.

    Reply

  15. Liz
    Aug 21, 2006 @ 12:36:00

    lol-i have a feeling it’s not a trip, or a shopping spree, or a stang…so I’m so not jealous of you strawhacker…and it should be a HAPPY sniff sniff! well, at least that’s what I keep telling myself…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

