I’m Back!


School is about to start, and I’m refreshing on the rules and standards prior to starting the year. No more phone calls after 11 pm for the girls in Melford! Don’t even think about it!

So far it has been a blast having the chance to see friends again, but somewhat tiring moving everyone in and making sure girls are taken care of. It is a fulfilling kind of tired, but draining nonetheless. I’m excited about my floor as we have many sweet girls and I anticipate having a really fun time with them.

Some of you may know about the Lord’s provision for me today, but I just wanted to share briefly what He has done: He has arranged all my classes so that I can say with confidence that I will graduate in May of 2007. I was very worried because two needed classes weren’t offered this semester. Also, He has provided a job or two on campus paying more than I had expected.

Another provision from the Lord is the possibility to student teach at home. I would like this opportunity in order to minimize costs and travel time for my job next summer. In an earlier conversation with the student teaching coordinator, it sounded impossible to honor this request. Today, however, when I talked with him again, the coordinator said he will do what he can to get me home and that it should be highly possible.

So, I am praising the Lord for His continual goodness. I was foolish not to trust Him (Heb 11:6)

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelsea
    Aug 29, 2006 @ 07:22:00

    cutest picture of you. ever.

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Aug 29, 2006 @ 13:10:00

    welcome back. glad to hear you made it back safely.

    Reply

  3. Carla Jane
    Aug 29, 2006 @ 18:59:00

    What an encouraging Blog! God is so good to us! Thanks Steph for being such a blessing to me!

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Aug 29, 2006 @ 19:41:00

    Don’t forget me…Let me add my little bit and tell you how proud I am of you. I know my sister is so proud of you but I also know that you bless the heart of God Himself each and every time you help those around you. I love you too honey. Auntie Joyce

    Reply

  5. Liz
    Aug 30, 2006 @ 08:35:00

    YEAH!!!! Congratulations!
    I totally know what you mean about tiring though…zzzzzzzzzzzzz….
    šŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Daisy
    Aug 30, 2006 @ 11:31:00

    Thanks for the encouraging comments, guys. I’m very grateful for family and friends that encourage and support us on our Path of Life. May we each find our pleasures forevermore engraved in the palm of Christ’s right hand (ps 16:11)

    Reply

  7. Jiphanie110
    Aug 31, 2006 @ 00:07:00

    steph that was such a cute pic! i remember those days of trying to end conversations early, it was so hard! i miss you all and i hope that you’ll keep me in your prayers! ttfn!

    Reply

  8. Jodi
    Aug 31, 2006 @ 03:13:00

    Daisy!!! I miss being at school with you…what fun times! Well I am praying for you and so excited to hear about answered prayers. God is so good to us, even when we forget it and wonder how it will all work out. Isn’t it wonderful to serve a loving God…

    Reply

  9. Sarah
    Sep 01, 2006 @ 14:44:00

    Steph, it is nice to have you back. (And to know that you will be looking after my little sister-in-law!)
    Glad to hear you can graduate in a timely fashion….I chose to stay around for awhile and “enjoy” myself. šŸ™‚
    But I did find a husband, and that is ALL that matters, right??? JK…

    Reply

  10. jules
    Sep 01, 2006 @ 21:34:00

    PTL. He is so great šŸ™‚ thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  11. ang
    Sep 03, 2006 @ 22:19:00

    hi stephanie.
    we made it back to IL. safe and sound. greg and i had fun at MBBC. it was nice meeting you!
    what’s your e-mail address?
    ang

    Reply

  12. Daisy
    Sep 05, 2006 @ 12:31:00

    use my school acct, which is sdavis@mbbc.edu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

