Friendship

“Romans 15:22-24 says:

22 This is the reason why I have so often been hindered from coming to you.
23 But now, since I no longer have any room for work in these regions, and since I have longed for many years to come to you,
24 I hope to see you in passing as I go to Spain, and to be helped on my journey there by you, once I have enjoyed your company for a while.

Paul was not afraid of saying that part of the fullness of his enjoyment of God comes through relationships with God’s God-besotted children. We see more of God, we know more of God, we enjoy more of God when we live in relationship with God’s people. If you try to be alone in your faith, needless distortions and discouragements will come. It’s not the way God designed us to be.”
(Excerpts from a sermon from John Piper)

This sums up my gratitude for edifying and ministering friendships. I’m so thankful for the friends the Lord has blessed me with. You are treasures I will always keep.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jules
    Sep 25, 2006 @ 18:39:00

    i love finding stuff like that in the Bible. it’s neat to think that back then friendships were just as important! thanks for being there, steph! i love you! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jodi
    Sep 25, 2006 @ 23:17:00

    Oh how I love good friends! I am glad that we are friends…even though we are so far apart. Thanks for always being a good godly example for me and for being an encouragement to me. I love you! I hope that all is going well for you…Praying for you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

