Brats and Brewers

Last night I went to my second ever Brewers game! Around 200 students from school all went and we had a good ol’-fashioned tailgate before the game. My friend Jenny and I tried to enjoy the full baseball experience–minus the beer. We had fun chowing down on brats with Alicia and Amber at the tailgate, bought huge soft pretzels (and shared them), got a sugar rush off of some cotton candy, and of course, cheered for the Brewers and the Weiner race! The hotdog won the weiner race…I was bankin’ on the Italian sausage! I can’t remember who won the game though…it got really long and kind of boring by the end, I’m not going to lie.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz
    Sep 24, 2006 @ 13:02:00

    Dude! It was like of one of the best games ever! The brewers won 13-12! That is like on of the highest scoring games ever! It was a blast!!!

    Reply

  2. jules
    Sep 25, 2006 @ 18:40:00

    i just love it how you got pictures of like EVERYTHING you experienced šŸ˜‰ hahaa…
    glad you had a good time!

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Sep 28, 2006 @ 22:28:00

    The “experiences” are the only reason I go to Brewer’s games! I don’t think I have even watched a whole inning of a game.
    Looks like you guys had fun–oh, to be young again—sigh….:-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

