Bountifully Satisfied


Lately I have been pondering and discussing God’s goodness to me in this way: He has given me life where I can take joy daily when full in him. I can feast at his table, taste and see his goodness, and push back from the table full, knowing that our God is sufficient.


Then, not only does He give us a life to be content with no matter what, but He piles blessings into our bowls until we simply can’t comprehend God’s goodness to us. He lets us worship him in ways that are pleasurable to us. We can enjoy and have fun with the worship of our Savior. We can worship Him in ways that please our senses and leave us refreshed.

Not only can we live with contentment, but over and above the norm of contentment, we can have fun and enjoy life’s sweetness. What have we done to deserve such grace?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daisy
    Sep 29, 2006 @ 12:10:00

    I have to admit: I had to fit that second pic in there somewhere. I thought it was hilarious!

    Reply

  2. jules
    Sep 29, 2006 @ 12:33:00

    love those pictures (reminds me of my sister jessica when she was little and always “fed” the bears on her shirts! hahaa)…
    i loved our talk last night and hitting on a lot of this stuff you posted. thanks!!!

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    Oct 07, 2006 @ 16:11:00

    YOU are SO WEIRD!!! Those pictures are hilarious, and I miss you and your wacko sense of humor!

    Loni

    Reply

Leave a Reply

