Spirit Week: 4th Grade Picture Day




yes, folks, we definitely dressed as 4th graders on picture day!

I must say a couple of things: first of all, I didn’t intend to button my sweater wrong in the outside pic.

Second, for my fourth grade picture, I was dressed much more extravagantly! I believe I was wearing a light blue satin brocade dress with a large white, lace-trim collar. It was my favorite dress! But, while wearing this dress, I brushed my billowing sleeve across the mustard on my soft pretzel, then brushed my mustard-slathered sleeve against the side of my dress, smearing the vibrant condiment all over my dress. I was in hysterics because I thought I had ruined the dress. Mom loved that dress and thought I looked so nice in it, so I felt terrible calling her and telling her that I had ruined it.

Thankfully, however, the lunch mom took me to the bathroom, and washed my dress in the sink while I cried in the stall. When I got my dress back, the stain was magically gone!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelsea
    Oct 18, 2006 @ 16:02:00

    It is about time.

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Oct 18, 2006 @ 16:16:00

    oh steph you make a great 4th grader lol.

    Reply

  3. Jodi
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 05:10:00

    Wow, Daisy I didn’t ever think that I would tell you that you look bad…I mean great, as a 4th grader…not such a good time for you, huh? ;o I would love to see the real picture…

    I love you! :o)

    Reply

  4. QuirkyQ-t's
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 16:17:00

    Daisy what would i do with out you!! your pictures are so funny i laugh so hard…so did Jill…later cracker

    Reply

  5. Daisy
    Oct 20, 2006 @ 12:33:00

    I know, I know, happy fat frumpy day. You don’t know how not fun it is to dress up like that! It was hilarious to see people’s reactions though :o)

    It was a…transitional time of my life, I guess you could say. And take into account that I was pulling together something reminiscent. I probably would have been in much brighter colors, and would have matched from head to toe, double scrunchies, double socks and everything!

    Reply

  6. jules
    Oct 23, 2006 @ 14:36:00

    HAHAAAA.. pretty much that’s ALL i could do when i saw you that day… wow. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

