Daisy Pantelones

So about the symphony…Phil offered me a ticket at the last minute and I decided to go. I continued on with my life (life?? okay, homework) until an hour and a half prior to our departure for the symphony. During this period of time, I picked out a cute little outfit-some classy and checkable black PANTS and, well, you can see the rest in the picture.Guess what? The dress code was church dress for those attending the symphony.Guess who had NO idea?Guess who was the ONLY one wearing pants?Guess who is an RA and should be an example??Oh man, talk about embarrassing! Why didn’t anyone say something?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelsea
    Oct 27, 2006 @ 18:18:00

    that makes me giggle!
    This “Daisy Classics” thing is getting fun!

    Reply

  2. Liz
    Oct 27, 2006 @ 20:11:00

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!! That’s it, Joleen just offered me your job…sorry kiddo…bet that was embarrassing…lol..hahahahaha

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Oct 28, 2006 @ 14:12:00

    Oh, you crack me up!! And I thought I was the densest RA in Maranatha history…..I am glad to know I am joined by others. šŸ™‚
    I hope you still had a fun evening though. My only time at the symphony with MBBC was an experience only to be told in history books….never again did I attend.

    Reply

  4. Daisy
    Oct 28, 2006 @ 16:11:00

    Sarah, I didn’t realize you were an RA! Feel free to expound on that denseness!

    Liz, comparing the embarrassing time to the entire time, it was minute. No one had the guts to point it out when I first got on the bus. What’s wrong with people?

    Kels, oh man, you are right about the “getting fun” part. This isn’t over yet…

    Reply

  5. jules
    Oct 28, 2006 @ 21:23:00

    o daisy šŸ™‚ how cute are you!? everyone was probably jealous that you were “brave” and wore pants, HAHAAA… lucky! hahaa…

    hey, at least you looked super cute, wroo wroo!! šŸ˜‰

    Reply

  6. Jodi
    Oct 29, 2006 @ 05:20:00

    I am not saying anything…but, I am smiling!!! šŸ™‚

    Do you know one of the reasons that I love you so much, okay, I’ll tell you…you make me laugh. I need people in my life to make me laugh because we all know that I don’t do anything worthy of laughter…well, maybe once or twice….Do you remember that one Wednesday night just before my graduation that we went to Brookside…who was there? and my reaction? Yep, that was just the beginning of Jodi’s embarrassing moments with “you know who”…don’t worry, they continue. Maybe I should write a book; or we could write one together, then it would be really funny!!

    Well, I am sure that you are still the best RA ever, even if you broke the rules…lol!

    Love you!

    Reply

  7. Dave Marriott
    Oct 30, 2006 @ 10:31:00

    can you honestly tell me that you enjoyed that music? cmon stephanie, you don’t need to lie about not liking it. in fact, if you admitted that at least parts of it were boring, you would gain some measure of credibility with me. and yes, the cough was not fake – it was real. I have an actual cough. oh and what is your theory on the percussion guys? left overs from a rock band or not?

    Reply

  8. JillthePill
    Nov 01, 2006 @ 09:42:00

    Daisy – You are my little sister’s RA. šŸ™‚ Also, I was an RA in the very room you now live in. Maybe I wasn’t as dense as my sis-in-law Sarah (who I love dearly), but I guess I spent those two years wondering WHY in the world I was an RA? Hmmm….the stories some people could tell . . . šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

