Merry Christmas from the Family!

p10100323.JPG 

      My endearing “toddler-mom” friend gave me the idea to post an e-Christmas card! Some of you haven’t had the chance to see my family’s actual Christmas card photo…I hadn’t seen it until just a few days ago…but don’t worry! We have this more recent edition for your aesthetic pleasures.

      The members of my household and I have been enjoying a memorable and busy Christmas this year, but one filled with reminders of God’s ultimate sovereignty. I have seen in fresh ways how beautiful my Savior is and how far above our foresight His plan has been. Our minds are so finite, but in Luke 2: 8-16, the angels told the shepherds not to fear, but that this good news of Christ’s plan of redemption would give us joy. My pastor expounded on the greek word used for the word joy in Luke 2 and described it as a calm delight. He then said “We should have a calm delight–a delight that saturates every fiber of our being,” when thinking on God’s plan.

       Our family wishes yours a Christmas of delight in our beautiful Savior and His amazing plan.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Dec 25, 2006 @ 04:34:41

    Daisy, thanks for linking to me….I feel very cool. 🙂 And I love the description of joy! That is how we should feel during the Christmas season–“calm delight” at the thought of what God planned for us! Thanks for sharing that.
    Your family is sweet–have fun with them.
    And by the way–I adore your quote for your blog. Frost is my favorite poet! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Daisy
    Dec 25, 2006 @ 14:23:24

    Sarah, you are cool, regardless! and my family…they are all weird. I don’t know where they got me. I’ll post more about how weird they are later! Oh, and I love Frost too. He’s like the antithesis of modernism during the modernist movement.

    Reply

  3. Jodi
    Dec 26, 2006 @ 00:47:56

    Merry Christmas…I love you!

    Got to go, but I’ll e-mail you later! 😉

    Reply

  4. Daisy
    Dec 26, 2006 @ 19:27:44

    Jodith, I can’t get on any of my emails, so I’ll email you when the THREE sites are not being retarded. I love you too!

    Reply

  5. amygirl03
    Dec 27, 2006 @ 22:46:46

    Merry Christmas. I miss u!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

