I’m So Proud of Myself!

p1010045.JPGp1010050.JPGp1010051.JPG

Yesterday, thanks to after-Christmas-Day-sales, I purchased my very own Christmas decorations. It hit me as I woke up yesterday morning that next year at this time I hope to have my own place and I won’t have anything to decorate it with. In order to save myself the annoyance of buying a Charlie Brown tree because I can’t afford anything else, I bought myself a 4.5 foot pre-lit tree, some ornaments, garland, and home decor! This is so exciting!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amygirl03
    Dec 28, 2006 @ 01:04:11

    how exciting? i think i have a few more years still. thank goodness. i hope your christmas was great. i posted a blog about it. you can check out my page šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Jodi
    Dec 28, 2006 @ 07:16:08

    Aren’t you just little Suzy Homemaker–so are you going to ship all of that to Guam??? šŸ˜‰ I know what you are thinking…”stop with the Guam thing already!!!” Okay, I’m done…for now anyway! šŸ™‚

    I love Trolls! And I am going to quickly be losing a friend…sorry, I can’t help it that I am sarcastic (or quick-witted as Kevin prefers to call me…)I am feeling especially quick right now, but there is nobody around to appreciate it…aren’t you lucky!

    Okay, well I love you and hopefully I can call you sometime soon…before I have to be a responsible adult with a job again…

    Reply

  3. Daisy
    Dec 28, 2006 @ 17:10:03

    Jen Schaffer would have said “That’s SO Becky Home-Ecky!” (I know the spelling doesn’t make sense with the meaning, but oh well) Can’t you just picture her saying it?

    Reply

  4. jules
    Dec 31, 2006 @ 21:28:37

    ooooo! sounds like so much fun, stephanie! šŸ™‚ yay for after christmas sales! they can be the best!
    i’ve been sick with the flu since friday, so i feel like i’ve just “woken up to the world” again.. hahaa!
    love you and happy new year’s eve!

    Reply

  5. Daisy
    Jan 01, 2007 @ 18:46:08

    Ooh! Just in time for the big bash at your house! How did it go?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

