Another Year, Another…Cookbook

cookbook-collection.JPG

In order to add to my domestification, a dear, sweet friend of mine, has been giving me very nice cookbooks for Christmas and my birthday. How many does Daisy have now??

 

dinner-set.JPG

I also purchased a service for eight dinner set on sale for only $15.00 (Canadian) I feel ready to have all my readers over for a gourmet dinner!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jodi
    Jan 04, 2007 @ 06:55:02

    Sounds good…when should I come? Hehehe
    Maybe you will just have to plan on having dinner at my house with my new dishes!
    Praying for you…

    Reply

  2. Daisy
    Jan 05, 2007 @ 18:06:14

    You got new dishes too? Holiday dishes that are Jodi’s own? fun!

    Reply

  3. Jodi
    Jan 06, 2007 @ 08:09:36

    Yep, they are blue with snowmen…actually though, I was referring to the cool retro dishes that I bought last oh, I don’t know, April maybe. But they are still sitting in the box in my closet because I am afraid that they will get broken…that happens a lot in my apartment. So, I am saving them… ;)Maybe someday soon I will have my own apartment, then I will use them!

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Jan 06, 2007 @ 22:54:50

    Daisy, I see you have several Taste of Home cookbooks. Those are my favorite….we have many a meal out of one of those books. 😉 Start practicing now–then you will seem like an accomplished gourmet when you meet your man!

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    Jan 16, 2007 @ 21:38:59

    OK, I know you are probably busy….but we really need a new post here!

    Reply

  6. Jodi
    Jan 18, 2007 @ 05:08:01

    Yep, I’m with Sarah…I need a laugh, a smile…some good Daisy humor! I miss you! 😉

    Reply

  7. Sarah
    Jan 27, 2007 @ 20:52:29

    OK, this is getting ridiculous!!!! Where are you???? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

