A “brief” sabbatical

To my disgruntled readers:

      I apologize for my unabashed laziness in regards to the gold ole Path. Allow me to explicate:

     Once upon a time, Daisy began student teaching in the northwoods where she lived in a magical barn-house with a wonderfully hilarious retired couple.

      She frollicked in the snow, loaded the wood stove at all hours of the day and night and played with the couple’s dog Chaz (whom she actually scared and made jump up in the air one time :o) Due to this idyllic lifestyle, however, Daisy doesn’t have the swiftest internet connections.

     At the house she can use dial-up, but does not have USB capabilities in order to upload pictures for her fun-loving blog. At school every stinkin’ thing is “blogcked.” So, growing slightly disheartened, Daisy heaved a sigh and decided to channel her focus to lesson planning and being a stellar teacher.

      Well, I don’t know about the stellar, but I heard she is definitely teaching the 6th and 7th graders where it is at. Mmm Hmmm…Das right, I said it. (wid attitoo) One 7th grader was heard saying just today, “why do we have to answer these questions? You already know like everything anyway.” Then another boy asked her out to prom…Someone put him up to it.

THE END    

Needless to say, I know that I have been negligent but if you are still out there, I will try to post one post each week…by Friday or Saturday. Do not complain if there is more than one post each week and do not complain because there is ONLY one post each week.

     Peace out.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jodi
    Feb 07, 2007 @ 08:16:56

    Peace out??? What happened to my sweet little Daisy? Did she get lost while frolicking in the north woods of Wisconsin…perhaps kidnapped and replaced by a troll? (Oh, I keep forgetting I am not suppose to mention that!)
    Well, the story was good anyways, even if it had some foreign-to-Daisy inner-city undertones to it…but I might like the change, what would life be with out change?
    Oh, and the knot…as soon as you move here, I will take care of it for you!!! :o)
    Love ya!

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Feb 07, 2007 @ 21:43:49

    Hilarious, Daisy!!! But I agree with Jodi–are you in the inner city of Chicago or the northwoods? Your lingo has confused me. 🙂
    Aren’t jr. highers the greatest? So, are you heading to prom???
    I will anxiously await the weekly updates on the exciting life of Northwoods Daisy….

    Reply

  3. Liz
    Feb 08, 2007 @ 15:47:08

    It’s like you merged minds with Brandi-weird and sick in many ways. Anywho-glad to hear you’re loving student teaching, but what’s not to love? By the way, give that boy my number… 🙂

    Reply

  4. Jodi
    Feb 10, 2007 @ 05:34:05

    Okay…it’s all much clearer now! ;o)

    Reply

  5. jules
    Feb 13, 2007 @ 03:52:09

    I CAN’T WAIT 🙂 you know how happy this makes me, lol! i miss you my lovely daisy! …and keep you in my prayers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

