OopsaDaisies Refresher Course

(If there are any new “Path” travelers, there is something you should know about me. I have a tendency toward clumsiness. In fact,  I usually amuse myself with my own mishaps and blog them.)

For dedicated readers: the OopsaDaisies, formerly titled “the Daisy Classics,” are currently being filed under the OopsaDaisies link in my blogroll.

Once upon a time, Daisy was home alone with the responsibility of filling the outdoor woodstove every day. Wednesday morning, she woke up and trudged through the fresh snow to the stove and began tossing logs inside. Some of the logs took quite a bit of effort to lob up into the stove, but she felt a keen sense of accomplishment when they made it in. As she shoved one last log into the stove, the log underneath gave way and kicked back, smashing Daisy’s finger against the stove

“OOCH!!!” Daisy hollered, jumping up and down, waving her finger in the air, “that is going to leave a mark!” She ran inside to ice her mangled appendage, but upon first sight of her finger, Daisy’s stomach clenched.  It hurt far more than she thought and it was already bruised. After using the facilities, Daisy came into the kitchen, looked at her finger again, her stomach clenched and then she felt very light-headed. She broke into a cold sweat and all of a sudden, she passed out! It took about thirty minutes to shake off the nausea and weakness and Daisy had to call in sick to school.

THE END

Well, not really. I can’t post a picture, but I wanted you to be a part of this. I went in after 3rd period and was fine throughout the day. I thought I was dying because of a little bruise on my index finger…ridiculous!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Mar 06, 2007 @ 21:16:04

    Why can there not be video cameras around at times like these?! I would have payed to see that on video. 🙂
    I am glad you were able to make it into school. And–just for the record– I will not be sharing my upcoming birthing story with you anytime soon. Somehow I do not think you are ready for it……..

    Reply

  2. jules
    Mar 07, 2007 @ 01:44:21

    awwww, ouchy! you poor dear, and home alone, no one to kiss your hurted finger! 😦
    i’m so glad you’re ok, and didn’t break it (which is how i thought the story would end!).
    so you’re home now, right?… i bet it was hard leaving everyone back in superior.
    i miss you! i still LOVE the fact that i got to see you last month, SO FUN 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

