Roosevelt and Churchill

lizzy-and-me.jpgYeah, you are probably thinking this will be an analytical look at two key historical figures. Oh well, you’ll get over it. You happen to be looking at two of the three members of the Melford Yalta Conference. Elisabeth and I RA-ed together this past semester and I miss our weekly “meetings” er…comedy routines at times.

 In other Daisy Daily news: While at Old Country Buffet today, a man and his daughter almost backed into me with their food, so I quickly stepped to the side and said “I don’t want you to spill, but there is someone right behind you.” He turned his greasy head around, and with who I assumed to be his wife just a few feet behind him helping the little girl, he gave me some really nasty “elevator eyes,” and said “Ooh…weeeell…helloooo there!” He followed me two more times in the restaurant. I stuck close to Mr. Dell from then on.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jules
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 23:15:03

    eweeeeeeeeeeeeee. thatscchhhh disgustccchhhhting!
    I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 20:29:48

    That’s what you get for going to Old Country Buffet….those are the kind that frequent that place. 🙂 I only go there when I am pregnant (aka: craving everything!) or with my grandparents. Otherwise, I really cannot abide watching people stuff themselves. 🙂
    When are you done with Student teaching? Are you coming to Lish’s wedding? I hope……

    Reply

  3. Daisy
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 03:44:59

    OOH!! Lish’s wedding, I hope so, big mama. I’m trying to get grad weekend mapped out and if I can get a place to stay in Delavan, and if my family can afford the time off, I am doing everything I can to get there. That is the perfect time for it! How exciting that this is finally happening! Oh, I’m done with my first placement tomorrow, then done at the end of May

    Reply

Leave a Reply

