Mt. Telemark Trip

p1010116.JPG p1010115.JPG

In an earlier post I had mentioned that I would be supervising a rewards field trip in and now I can show you some of the fun pictures from that trip. It was so refreshing to be able to bond with some of my students. I went tubing with several groups of students, including one group of my 8th grade boys. At the end of the quarter, I asked everyone to write me a letter with one element of the letter being a favorite memory. One of my most instigating boys wrote “Miss Davis, my favorite memory is when you went ‘tubbing’ with us and screamed in my ear all the way down the hill.”

Not only did we go ‘tubbing’ but the pool was available and an arcade. I had a great time supervising the tubing area, taking pictures and talking and laughing with my girls. What a savored memory! (by the way, the other female teacher who chaperoned is the first year teacher who has been such an encouragement and friend to me. Her name is the same as mine, she writes the same awkward way I do, and she is the same height as me. Crazy, huh? She is in both pictures.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. amygirl03
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 23:14:15

    oh boy that looks like so much fun. i wish i would have used the winter to the same advantage. i love playing in the snow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

