From Whence Comes my Help?

atest.jpg

Directions:  Take this quiz from Psalm 121 to discover 4 roles God carries in His love for you and I.  Please put your name on your paper and exchange with a neighbor when you have completed the quiz. If you submit an alternate answer, it can only count for credit if you leave a comment. Have fun!

1. God is my                                      (verses 1-2)

2. God is my                                      (verses 3-4)

3. God is my                                      (verses 5-6)

4. God is my                                      (verses 7-8

Don’t peek at the answers until you have finished the quiz!

I

I

I

1. God is my helper: “My help comes from the Lord…” not only does He help us with our problems, but how often do we remember that they are in His control? “God does ALL things for OUR good and HIS glory and those two things are inextricably bound.” (Jerry Bridges)

2. God is my keeper: “He who keeps you will not slumber…” what a relief during this busy season to know that my God holds me in the palm of His hand and is not bound by the constraints that bind me, like sleep. That is how amazingly mighty our Jehovah is!

3.  God is my protector: “The sun will not smite you by day nor the moon by night…” God’s protection lasts around the clock. He cares around the clock.

4. God is my preserver: “He will keep your soul.” We who are called are graven in the palm of our beloved Savior’s hand and cannot be removed. He will actively preserve us forever…not just for right now.

I hope this was a blessing to you. May you rejoice in the beauty of your Savior today!

Soli Deo Gloria

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ricky
    Mar 30, 2007 @ 02:35:09

    thanks Daisy! this was an encouragement. Life is about God, I need to keep that in perspective. This helps. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jodi
    Mar 30, 2007 @ 15:17:35

    Hey, I am listening to “Keeper of Your Soul” right now! What an incredible song…what an even more amazing passage in Psalms. Sometimes it is so easy to not really forget, but just not focus on God and what He is to us. Thanks for the good reminder! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

