Me and My Peeps

Happy Easter! I just wanted to share a couple of photos of my family’s celebration. Yes, I may be too old for this stuff, but I still relish the nostalgia of dying eggs and the excitement of an egg hunt. I’ll probably carry on the traditions as long as I possibly can.

my-peeps.jpg

Yes, I received plush peeps as a gift…what next?

dying-again.jpg

The Sis and I dying eggs

Some of our favorites:

eggs.jpg

 peeps-war.jpg

Call us quirky, but we started a tradition last year of having Peeps Wars (put two different peeps in the microwave and see which one gets bigger). Though no one else is convinced, in my heart, I think the bunny won. He was obese.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz
    Apr 10, 2007 @ 23:33:53

    Yeah for peeps! I love the plush adjective when defining our fluffly little friends. It’s one of the best parts about Easter. I went to Target and thought of this post-especially when I saw red peeps-or as I called them, satan peeps. Hope you had a joyous Easter Sunday! luv and miss

    Reply

  2. Daisy
    Apr 11, 2007 @ 01:25:37

    Really, Lizzy, they were plush…as in stuffed peeps…fabric and batting. But what a succulent adjective for the real ones, huh? You are too funny, “satan’s-pa…er…peeps.” shhhh!

    Reply

  3. amygirl03
    Apr 11, 2007 @ 04:06:05

    it looks like you had a great easter. i’m glad.

    Reply

  4. Jodi
    Apr 11, 2007 @ 11:30:04

    Peeps!!!! I love them. My dad loves them too…but he likes them to be crunchy. He used to open them and put them ontop of the fridge (so little fingers couldn’t find them) until they got just crunchy enough. But as we got older, his peeps never seemed to last until to the prime curnchy stage…hmmm? I wonder how that happened???!!!!?? :o)

    I have a plush peep myself, but he is about 4 inches tall (and blue)…I think that I like your set of bunnies the best…speaking of, obese bunnies. I would have liked to see that. But when the girls wanted to put them in my microwave I said no…I knew that I would be left with the mess. Maybe next year…I need to check out this obese bunny business!

    Reply

  5. Liz
    Apr 11, 2007 @ 23:07:57

    LoL-I thought that was an awfully nice description for a marshmellow- I luv Casablanca

    Reply

Leave a Reply

