Countdown with my Kidlets

p1010077.jpg

I left this countdown chart for my li’l kiddies while I was away. They were so excited for me and kept reminding me that I was going to graduate. Keith (pictured above) was the official “helmet” mover (I kept inserting the word helmet instead of cap and the kids found it funny) The mortar board bears the words “I dun good!” Because Mrs. C, my cooperating teacher pasted that on hers when she graduated and ALWAYS tells the kids that.

Today was another fun day with my 5th grade kidlets.  We talked about the US during WW2 and I made them listen to Glenn Miller music for hints as to how it related to the war. It was fun to look up and see 30 heads bobbing up and down to the swing music. It was even funnier when I danced up and down the aisles and the kids cheered “do it again Miss Daisy! You are really good!” hehehe….little do they know!

One of my boys also informed me today that his friend (one of my students) has a crush on me. Rats! I’ve suspected as much for a while now, but I really didn’t want to hear that. Poor boy! Wait a minute…poor me!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amygirl03
    May 15, 2007 @ 03:28:51

    oh boy do i know that feeling. when i was a teachers aide last year, two of the boys had crushes on me. what an awkward feeling.

    Reply

  2. liz
    May 29, 2007 @ 17:28:18

    time to update! lol miss ya

    Reply

Leave a Reply

