Daisy Archives

*This is from a recent journal entry. Names have been omitted to protect privacy.

Father of Life,

You really have changed me over my college years! I found a journal I kept during my senior year of high school (and breakup with ____) and following and I was amazed at the elements of life which I struggled with at that time. I wanted so badly to glorify you, but I had such a high view of myself that I would either take the glory or try to fight off sin in my own strength. I had yet to learn the distinct sweetness of a friendship with you. That time period was the beginning of a series of trials which showed me what satisfaction in You alone tasted like. I revel in the light with which You have led me in the last seven years.

Thank You for changing my view of Your glory. I have tasted of true rest in You because that is now my chief goal.

Thank You for using Your glory to change other areas of my life, like my view of marriage. As a seventeen year old, I was telling you that I was ready for marriage when I can see now that I had no clue what a realistic view of the marriage ministry should be.

Thank You for using Your glory to change my view of communication. At seventeen, I was ready to confront pereived injustices from ________ without any comprehensions of the burdens of leadership. I used my communication selfishly instead of humbly. I sought to draw attention to myself and how someone’s actions had affected ME. Now, You are deepening my understanding of selfless communication. I am learning to view my words as a way to invest in others and to point them to Your cross. I have learned to deal with concrete actions in confrontation (not motives) and how those actions help or hinder someone in their walk with Christ. My concern now is that someone lay aside the weights which take away from You glory in his/her life. It has nothing to do with me and I can see that now. This is a change which only You could have wrought in me!

Thank You for using Your glory to deepen and sweeten my understanding of Your word. I could not have grasped the depths of Your character which I am currently growing in.

Yahweh Roi, as Your perfect leading is made known to me, I rejoice in answered prayers! Little do I know, but I am not the woman I used to be. You really have been changing me and You are more visible in my life now than you were seven years ago!

Keep working-keep changing me and making me more beautiful in Your sight!

Amen

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jodi
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 03:44:55

    Isn’t it amazing how much He changes us?? Wow! I am so greatful for a loving God that knows what I need and helps me become, day by day, what I truly long to be…more like Him!
    Daisy, I am so thankful for you and your testimony…you are a blessing to me! Love you.

    Reply

  2. Kelsea
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 19:46:18

    I am so glad that God has broken you and molded you into a woman He can use for His glory. I am praying for you, and I thank God so much for a family that points me to Him. I love you!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Roadsign Unheeded « The Path of Life

Leave a Reply

