Long Distance

42-22116424My Dear Jesus,

Sometimes this long-distance relationship is really challenging! Your letters to me always contain words that I need to hear-words of comfort, love, and admonition, but sometimes I just want more. Sometimes I just wish this waiting time were over and that I could just be with you and never have to leave you!

This whole week, I’ve just wished I could walk by sight instead of faith, be eternally free from sin’s power, hug my Savior, and just not worry about the cares of this life-the choices, the temptations, the motives, the desires. It’s all a part of the battle, I know, but every day I’ve been yearning for my home more.

This week, several friends face the reality of death in their families. While I mourned with them over their losses, I felt a little jealous. I want to be with you in heaven! Each morning, I wake up already weary of my struggle with sin and begging you for mercy for yesterday and grace for today. Each night I go to sleep with the understanding that one day, I’ll wake up, not in my bed, but in your presence!

I know tomorrow’s bright hope and I can’t wait!

Until Then,

Daisy

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jodi
    Aug 02, 2009 @ 17:32:33

    I am so thankful for my friend Daisy! Love you!!

    Reply

  2. Andre
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 11:12:50

    oh my,

    today it’s my birthday and reading this heartfelt writing made me almost cry… sometimes I felt the same…
    sorry for my english, I’m Italian.

    thank you Daisy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

