You’re on the right path!

As I have begun a blog, I do not know the path ahead, but while I walk it, I’d like for you to walk with me!

The title of my blog comes from a combination of David’s poetry and Robert Frost’s. The path of life, as referenced in Psalm 16:11, is found in complete satisfaction in Christ, a lesson I’m learning right now. Frost’s poem “The Road Not Taken,” reminds me that this path of true pleasure and satisfaction is a road less travelled. Taking this sometimes obscure path, however, will make all the difference.

The purpose of this blog is to keep you updated on my life, both physical and spiritual. I plan to post about my day-to-day life as well as my readings, and questions in my brain. Join me on my path.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jiphanie110
    May 02, 2006 @ 09:49:00

    This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Reply

  2. Jiphanie110
    May 02, 2006 @ 09:50:00

    Let teh journey begin! Remember there’s alwasy a backspace button on your keyboard. Just like there’s always forgiveness from God! Have a great summer..I want to see some great posts! By Daisie!

    Reply

  3. Kutzie
    May 02, 2006 @ 12:26:00

    Whoo hoo! I get to be the first offical poster on your blog. Let me take a moment to revel in this sweetness…..

    Okay, well I am SUPER glad you made the blog. Keep it updated all summer long. Hey-hey, nice URL name there.

    Reply

  4. jules
    May 02, 2006 @ 12:58:00

    STEPH šŸ™‚ welcome to the blog world! šŸ˜‰ and i am so excited that u will be blogging and i can’t wait to keep up on your blog! i really appreciate the title and focus and your reasons for choosing them. i remember when u told me your life verse – it’s a great reminder to press on no matter what and an awesome promise to claim. thanks for your testimony and sweetness! i love u šŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Dave Marriott
    May 02, 2006 @ 15:03:00

    its about time

    Reply

  6. Stephanie
    May 02, 2006 @ 15:05:00

    Thanks…I know. I’m such a follower, wanting everyone else to lead the wya.

    Reply

  7. Amy
    May 02, 2006 @ 17:07:00

    Hey Steph,
    I love your explanation. Glad to see that you are on here. I guess you could say that I am a follower as well.

    Reply

  8. ScreaminPeep
    May 02, 2006 @ 18:22:00

    hey darlin! i put a link you your blog on mine! = ) have a great summer! i’m gonna miss you! i really love exclamation points!
    -luttrull

    Reply

  9. Liz
    May 02, 2006 @ 22:28:00

    Yeah!!! More blogs to read and keep me updated! Looks good so far, but remember to keep a good joke or two on here as well, enough to entertain me anyway!!! See you later!! luv

    Reply

  10. Liz
    May 02, 2006 @ 22:29:00

    o and add me as a link!!!

    Reply

  11. Stephanie
    May 03, 2006 @ 08:24:00

    Are you kidding me? I don’t joke…ever. Or lie.–>

    Reply

Leave a comment